Biography

MUSIC:

Kenny Wright composes the music of aureate. These soundscapes explore a variety of genres, yet retains a signature sound in the realm of electronic ambience. Some genres that is dabbled in includes darkwave, tribal, techno, industrial and new age.

VISION:

Music is vibration. Our bodies are around 70% water. Water is extremely sensitive to vibrations. Therefore, I believe that music is a very physical thing, as its vibrations flow through the body and affect the emotions. This is an important piece in puzzle of understanding why we like certain music and dislike others. I believe that the reason for our 'musical tastes' is because these vibrations can either harmonize or conflict with our chemistry, which would make the music appealing or agitating. I also believe that, since it has such a significant impact on one's chemistry, music can be finely honed to heal the body as medicine.

SELF:

I am an almost-30 year-old Gemini who enjoys in dulging in the cerebral aspects of life. I like to observe the world around me and then use philosophy as a tool to discuss and trade points of views with others.

LIFE:

I am currently enrolled in ITT Tech to major in Multimedia. I'm also a part-time CNA (Certified Nurses Assistant) and working in a care home. My wife and son make my life complete.

INFLUENCE:

I believe that an influence can come from anywhere, tangible, ethereal or imaginary. Whether one is tasting the salt from the spray of the ocean on their lips for the very first time, or one is tasting shampoo for the thousandth time while one hurries to finish their shower and avoid being late to work, inspiration can strike at anytime, anywhere. That said, we must strive to never take advantage of what is routine or trivial, for life uses every resource it has to present its lessons. Do not be afraid to become its student.